Designated Groups Invited to (D)PCSP Meetings As of July 2012

Statutory Organisations

Members should be aware that there is an ongoing consultation with regard to which statutory organisations should be formally designated i.e. required to attend all (D)PCSPs in across Northern Ireland. The organisations below have been proposed in this consultation and all have agreed to waive voting rights for the first 12 months of operation:

- 1. PSNI
- 2. NIHE
- 3. YJA
- 4. PBNI
- 5. NIFRS
- 6. ELBs
- 7. The "Health Family" (from the PHA, Health Trust or local Commissioning Groups as decided by local PCSPs)

This consultation closes in August and it is anticipated that relevant legislation will be enacted by December 2012.

In the meantime the PCSP and DPCSPs have considered the above proposals and have indicated their enthusiasm to involve a number of these organisations in future planning workshops and meetings. Further discussion however is required to determine the most appropriate organisation and individuals to represent the health family and to secure representation from NIFRS and the BELB.

Locally Designated organisations

In addition to those organisations that will be formally designated and thus required to attend, the (D)PCSP may invite additional organisations to either attend or become full members of their partnership.

To date the North, East and South DPCSPs have determined that they will consider this matter subsequent to the local priorities agreed during the planning process.

Belfast PCSP has determined that the following would be invited to become full members of the PCSP:

- Belfast Regeneration Office
- Public Prosecution Service
- Northern Ireland Council for Voluntary Action

West DPCSP has also indicated that it wishes to have the following organisations attend:

- Upper Springfield Community Safety Forum
- Greater Falls Community Safety Forum
- Upper Falls Community Safety Forum
- Black Mountain Action Group

Organisations may be invited to become members at any time and will be treated as full members with voting rights.